Kotoko name 26 players for Confed Cup campaign

Kotoko have named their squad for this year’s CAF Confederations Cup competition.

The squad of 26 players released by the club includes five new signings namely Michael Abu, a goalkeeper who joined from Ebusua Dwarfs, Emmanuel Owusu, Wahab Adams, Mohammed Sylla as well as returnee Jordan Opoku.

Also named in the list is youngster Douglas Owusu Ansah who was drafted into the first team from the youth side.

Kotoko, who are still busy shopping for strikers in the transfer market, will have the opportunity to beef up the squad should they be able to reach the group stage of the competition.

Clubs are allowed to register a squad of 30 players for Caf inter-club competitions.

Full squad:


Michael Abu, Felix Annan, Ibrahim Danlad


Amos Kwasi Frimpong, Edwin Frimpong Manso, Eric Akomanin Donkor, Augustine Sefah, Awudu Nafiu, Adams Wahab, Emmanuel Owusu


Owusu Jackson, Mohammed Vie Sylla, Kwame Boahene, Douglas Owusu Ansah, Baba Mahama, Jordan Opoku, Seth Opare, Kwesi Nti, Michael Yeboah, Collins Ameyaw, Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Emmanuel Gyamfi


Sadick Adams, Obed Owusu Ampong, Abass Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed



The Latest

Official news website for Abusua 96.5 FM, local radio station based in Ashanti Regional capital, Kumasi. Abusua 96.5 FM is a member of the EIB Network, Africa's fastest growing media group

Copyright © 2018 Abusua 96.5 FM

To Top